Reviews

search
Review | Zelda: Breath of the Wild

by Foggy, 10-01-2021, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 10-01-2021


A game where everything makes sense, where grass grow after the rain with the rising sun in the morning, where you can wander and go astray for hours...Folks, this is how they should do our open-world games.

Review | Star Ocean: The Last Hope

by Foggy, 29-12-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 29-12-2020


A journey beyond the stars, a blond guy and the game's industry worst character ever, 'kay? Dive into another solid JRPG experince, just 10 years later!

Review | Immortals: Fenyx Rising

by Foggy, 04-12-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 04-12-2020


The game where the open-world is not boring, repetitive and where you can enjoy your time. I really love this approach for the genre and I hope we get more games like this.

Review | Demon's Souls Remake

by Foggy, 29-11-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 29-11-2020


In a world full of demons and darkness, you will be that light that will save the day - said no one ever if they've played Souls games!

Review | Yakuza: Like A Dragon

by Foggy, 21-11-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 21-11-2020


Enters Ichi! So, what can I say about the game where main guy is one of the best written character in Yakuza history? I can only say damn you Ryu Ga Gotoku for making this wonderful piece of art and blessed us to play it!

Review | Xuan-Yuan Sword VII

by Foggy, 01-11-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 01-11-2020


A solid action RPG experience with solid technical issues on consoles. Xuan-Yuan Sword VII is linear, but fun. Explore what awaits you in the world of Chinese mythology, childhood love and few other thingies.

Review | Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time

by Foggy, 14-10-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 14-10-2020


Crash will test your strength, will and nerves. He is back, stronger than ever and more complete than the first 3 games combined!

Review | Mortal Shell

by Foggy, 27-08-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 27-08-2020


In a time where many games of this genre are simply yet another clone, Mortal Shell appears and brings a bit of freshness to the table - just enough to make it a solid experience for this genre lovers.

Review | Paper Mario: The Origami King

by Foggy, 06-08-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 06-08-2020


What does mustaches, Mario and the term "RPG" have in common? A series of Paper Mario titles of course! Finally the new one is on the Switch and brings out our 2D Mario made out of paper and an adventure full of paper cuts!

Review | Ghost of Tsushima

by Foggy, 13-07-2020, Edited by: Jim

Edited by Foggy, 17-07-2020


How does it feel to play as a samurai in an open-world samurai game? I have no idea! But you can try and see if you will feel something different.